Yerba Buena Gardens in the Rain

9 Dec

So.. It’s no joke that I’m a little direction-dyslexic. Two weeks ago, after I got my hair cut at Cinta Salon in SF, I ended up on a mini-adventure. I was trying to walk back from Union Square to the Jesse Street Garage next to the gorgeous Four Season’s Hotel. Long story short, I got lost, and in a roundabout way decided to take advantage of a little San Francisco SOMA tour of my own.

Here are some photos from my adventure:

Beard Papa’s SOMA SF, CA

beard papas pastry caramel chocolate creme puffs

I ordered 6 cream puffs: 3 caramel filled + 3 chocolate filled. Oh, and I didn’t stop there, of course, I ordered the cheesecake tiramisu because I’m gluttonous like that. I strongly suggest stopping by here if sugary eats are your thing. For my Yelpers out there, they got a 4 out 5 stars.

After that, I walked around St. Patrick’s Church and Yerba Buena Gardens. Something about the rain, and the air of excitement of just seeing beautiful scenery was magical for me. The pictures may or may not do this area justice, but I highly recommend checking out Yerba Buena Gardens, and all of the awesome places – St. Patrick’s Church, Jewish Contemporary Museum, Beard Papa’s, and even the Four Season’s Hotel.

St. Patricks Church SOMA SF, CA

Saint Patricks Church San Francisco CaliforniaSaint Patricks Church San Francisco Full View Outside of Yerba Buena Gardens

Saint Patricks Church Inside Doorway StairwellSaint Patricks Church San Francisco California SOMA Yerba BuenaSaint Patricks Church SOMA San Francisco Street View

Yerba Buena Garden’s SOMA SF, CA

Yerba Buena Gardens Side Fountain

Yerba Buena Waterfall Civil Rights Monument San Francisco CaliforniaYerba Buena Gardens Martin Luther King's Quotation Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Photo Yerba Buena Gardens

Behind the waterfall at Yerba Buena Gardens Scenic3-D Statue Yerba Buena Gardens Rainy Day Outside View of Museum at Yerba Buena GardensRainy Day Scenery San Francisco CaliforniaYerba Buena Gardens Flags Cloudy Rainy Day

One Response to “Yerba Buena Gardens in the Rain”


  1. Valentines Day Dates: How to Plan Bougie Valentines Dates on a Budget « Pretty Please Us Blog: Your guide to fashion, beauty, style & everything else in between. - January 19, 2012

    […] open. For about $20, you and your date can enjoy a few hours on the ice! Check out the schedule for Yerba Buena Gardens here to find a good time to go ice skating! A very fun and cute way to hold hands, laugh, maybe even […]

Leave a Reply

